Monday, August 15, 2011

At what point is it "settling"?

OK there's the two girls I'm interested in... The names have been changed to protect the innocent. "Betty" is drop dead gorgeous, funny, kind of nuts but in a good way. Problem with "Betty" is she's kinda nuts and immature at times but you just can't help but love her. Unfortunately "Betty" doesn't seem like she's down with getting with me, which is her choice of course. In fact some have suggested she walks on the other side of the street if ya know what I mean. (wink*wink) So after many moons of trying I've mostly given up on her but can't help but keep hoping. A friend has recently suggest a hook up with his friend "Veronica" She's pretty is more mature than "Betty" (so he says anyway) and really a cool girl. The problem with "Veronica" is she's got a on again... off again man! She also calls him a loser (but she's still with him) and she's a single mom. I've met her and I think she's very nice but I'm not really into trying to "steal" her away from someone else and I'm not sure if I want to have an instant family. My friends say go for it but I feel like I would be settling. Am I nuts for feeling this way? What would you do?

No comments:

Post a Comment